I tried several curry dishes in the past but never felt like it was something I wanted to try again. It all changed when I made this Thai-style red curry with coconut cream and milk. The curry was delightfully spicy, with a touch of sweetness, plenty of savory notes and a velvety texture. I’ve paired it with many things, chicken meatballs, shrimp, and even roasted vegetables. It makes everything taste better.

                                                                                            But what tasted exceptionally good with this curry was salmon. I don’t think I’ve enjoyed eating salmon this much in a long, long while. It was delightful. Tender, moist fish covered in brightly colored, delicious curry sauce. This curry is hard not to like. It has a perfect balance of sweet, spicy, salty and savory. It’s not the kind that you need to have a taste for, it will appeal to just about anyone.

                                                                                            Without a doubt, the best side dish for this curry salmon is jasmine rice. Put some red curry sauce on it and it alone will make a delightful meal. I added my favorite green mango salad to go along. It felt like I was in Thailand, in a little mom and pop restaurant where they serve home-style food made with love.

Salmon in Thai Red Curry - 70Salmon in Thai Red Curry - 29Salmon in Thai Red Curry - 29Salmon in Thai Red Curry - 55