There is hardly a better way to celebrate fall than with colorful roasted vegetables. And if you put them on a flaky pie crust filled with a layer of blue cheese and cream cheese filling – mmmmm – you will get a delicious roasted vegetable galette. So delicious, in fact, that I made it twice in a row and this recipe definitely goes into my collection of great recipes forever to keep. While you can totally get away with using store-bought pie crust dough, I encourage you to make your own. With a food processor, it literally takes 5 minutes to make. If you don’t have a food processor, use a stand mixer or a hand mixer – I’ve used those until recently when I got my food processor. The pie crust recipe I included here is my favorite and is so good that I promise you, you will be making it again and again.

You may be tempted to bake you galette on the top rack to get better color and crispiness – don’t! This will make some veggies a little too dry and tough. So, bake on the rack positioned at the bottom of the stove.

The recipe was inspired by and partly based on the recipe published in the November-December 2017 printed edition of Louisiana Cookin’ magazine.

Roasted Vegetable Galette - 65Roasted Vegetable Galette - 69Roasted Vegetable Galette - 1Roasted Vegetable Galette - 57Roasted Vegetable Galette - 63Roasted Vegetable Galette - 9Roasted Vegetable Galette - 88