My younger daughter loves roasted beets and carrots so I often make them as a side dish for many meat and poultry dishes. I like to roast them at a lower temperature, about 375F, covering with foil half way through. This allows for beets and carrots to come out tender while holding their shape and not looking all dried and shriveled. The veggies come out so tasty that I rarely have any leftovers. This is one of those perfect healthy dishes that even kids are fond of.

To add some zest to the dish, I like to throw in a handful of garlic cloves. Roasted garlic tastes absolutely delicious. But not everyone in the family likes it so I use whole cloves of garlic which can be picked out quite easily. I also like adding crumbled feta cheese for even more zing and to make sweet roasted beets and carrots taste more balanced.

Looking for more delicious vegetable side dish recipes? Check these out:

Scrumptious Roasted Vegetables Smothered Cabbage Vegetable Stir Fry Roasted Beets and Carrots with Feta - 71Roasted Beets and Carrots with Feta - 74Roasted Beets and Carrots with Feta - 8Roasted Beets and Carrots with Feta - 50